Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
March 1, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 271

Short Title

Limiting the length of trains to 8,500 feet on any main line or branch line and providing for minimum distance for storage of rolling stock.

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Wed, Mar 29, 2023 House Referred to Committee on Transportation 594
Wed, Mar 29, 2023 House Received and Introduced 566
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 27 Nay: 13 347
Mon, Mar 27, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 328
Mon, Mar 27, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 328
Wed, Mar 15, 2023 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Transportation Download PDF 241
Wed, Mar 8, 2023 Senate Hearing continuation: Wednesday, March 8, 2023, 8:30 AM Room 546-S
Tue, Mar 7, 2023 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, March 7, 2023, 8:30 AM Room 546-S
Wed, Feb 22, 2023 Senate Referred to Committee on Transportation 137
Tue, Feb 21, 2023 Senate Introduced 128
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-03-01T13:04:46. Head Rev No: 765575(I)