Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Feb. 22, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A
House Status: Now in Session
Senate Status: Now in Session

SB 194

Short Title

Requiring hospital district board members to be qualified electors of the county where the hospital is located or any adjacent county.

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
{As Amended by Senate Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Mon, Mar 27, 2023 House Emergency Final Action - Not passed; Yea: 50 Nay: 73 541
Mon, Mar 27, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 510
Mon, Mar 27, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to rerefer to committee failed 510
Tue, Mar 14, 2023 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Local Government Download PDF 411
Wed, Mar 8, 2023 House Hearing: Wednesday, March 8, 2023, 9:00 AM Room 281-N
Wed, Mar 1, 2023 House Referred to Committee on Local Government 360
Wed, Mar 1, 2023 House Received and Introduced 353
Thu, Feb 23, 2023 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 38 Nay: 2 165
Wed, Feb 22, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as further amended 141
Wed, Feb 22, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Billinger was adopted 141
Wed, Feb 22, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Billinger Download PDF
Wed, Feb 22, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 141
Tue, Feb 21, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Passed over and retain a place on the calendar 129
Thu, Feb 16, 2023 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Local Government Download PDF 116
Wed, Feb 8, 2023 Senate Referred to Committee on Local Government 79
Tue, Feb 7, 2023 Senate Introduced 71
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-02-22T15:21:50. Head Rev No: 737080(I)