Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Feb. 28, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2269

Short Title

Amending the Kansas cigarette and tobacco products act to raise the minimum age to 21 years old for the sale, purchase or possession of cigarettes, electronic cigarettes or tobacco products. (more)

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2023 Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Mon, Apr 24, 2023 House Approved by Governor on Monday, April 10, 2023 1283
Mon, Apr 3, 2023 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Monday, April 3, 2023 605
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 Senate Final Action - Passed; Yea: 28 Nay: 11 354
Mon, Mar 27, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 327
Thu, Mar 23, 2023 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Federal and State Affairs Download PDF 290
Wed, Mar 22, 2023 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, March 22, 2023, 10:30 AM Room 144-S
Mon, Mar 6, 2023 Senate Referred to Committee on Federal and State Affairs 211
Fri, Mar 3, 2023 Senate Received and Introduced 208
Thu, Mar 2, 2023 House Emergency Final Action - Passed; Yea: 68 Nay: 53 363
Thu, Mar 2, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 363
Thu, Mar 2, 2023 House Representative Kessler raised a question of germaneness. The amendment was ruled not germane. 363
Thu, Mar 2, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Donohoe Download PDF 363
Thu, Feb 16, 2023 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Federal and State Affairs 244
Thu, Feb 9, 2023 House Hearing: Thursday, February 9, 2023, 9:00 AM Room 346-S
Thu, Feb 2, 2023 House Referred to Committee on Federal and State Affairs 153
Thu, Feb 2, 2023 House Introduced 148
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-02-28T04:06:00. Head Rev No: 746978(I)