Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Feb. 23, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2098

Short Title

Adding certain legal entities to the definition of "person" thereby making such entities subject to penalties for violations of insurance law.

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Longbine, Senator Fagg and Senator Holscher appointed as conferees 358
Mon, Mar 27, 2023 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Sutton , Representative Penn and Representative Neighbor as conferees 531
Mon, Mar 27, 2023 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 39 Nay: 0 323
Thu, Mar 23, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 289
Thu, Mar 23, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 289
Wed, Mar 15, 2023 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance Download PDF 240
Wed, Mar 8, 2023 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, March 8, 2023, 9:30 AM Room 546-S
Wed, Mar 1, 2023 Senate Referred to Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance 201
Wed, Feb 22, 2023 Senate Received and Introduced 140
Wed, Feb 22, 2023 House Final Action - Passed; Yea: 123 Nay: 1 292
Tue, Feb 21, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 277
Thu, Feb 16, 2023 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Insurance Download PDF 246
Wed, Feb 1, 2023 House Hearing: Wednesday, February 1, 2023, 3:30 PM Room 218-N
Thu, Jan 19, 2023 House Referred to Committee on Insurance 91
Thu, Jan 19, 2023 House Introduced 85
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-02-23T17:35:06. Head Rev No: 746234(I)