Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Feb. 28, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2065

Short Title

Allowing a court to change a spouse's name to a name that is different than a maiden or former name during a divorce proceeding.

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2023 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Conference Committee Reports

CCR: Conference Committee Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief
Date CCR CCRB
Wed, Apr 5, 2023 Download PDF Download PDF
The current CCR is listed first

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Mon, Apr 24, 2023 House Approved by Governor on Tuesday, April 18, 2023 1283
Mon, Apr 24, 2023 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 14, 2023 1284
Wed, Apr 5, 2023 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 123 Nay: 0 658
Wed, Apr 5, 2023 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 39 Nay: 1 444
Wed, Apr 5, 2023 Senate Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Warren, Senator Wilborn and Senator Corson appointed as conferees 358
Mon, Mar 27, 2023 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Patton , Representative Schreiber and Representative Carmichael as conferees 526
Wed, Mar 22, 2023 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 36 Nay: 2 275
Tue, Mar 21, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 267
Tue, Mar 21, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 267
Tue, Mar 14, 2023 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 232
Tue, Mar 7, 2023 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, March 7, 2023, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Fri, Feb 10, 2023 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 92
Thu, Feb 9, 2023 Senate Received and Introduced 83
Thu, Feb 9, 2023 House Engrossed on Thursday, February 9, 2023 201
Thu, Feb 9, 2023 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 118 Nay: 0 188
Wed, Feb 8, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 177
Wed, Feb 8, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 177
Mon, Feb 6, 2023 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 159
Mon, Jan 30, 2023 House Hearing: Monday, January 30, 2023, 3:30 PM Room 582-N
Wed, Jan 18, 2023 House Referred to Committee on Judiciary 88
Wed, Jan 18, 2023 House Introduced 79
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-02-28T16:00:46. Head Rev No: 754436(I)