2024 Session Staff Assignments		Kansas I	egislative	Resear	ch Department December 29, 2023		
Standing Committees		me			Staff		
Senate Agriculture and Natural Res		30-9:30 a.m			Elaina Rudder, Heather O'Hara		
Senate Public Health and Welfare		30-9:30 a.m			Elizabeth Cohn, Iraida Orr, Nicole Hrenchir		
Senate Transportation		30-9:30 a.m			Jill Shelley, Walter Schmidt		
House Appropriations	9:0	00-11:00 a.r	n.		Dylan Dear, Martin de Boer, Amanda Prosser		
House Federal and State Affairs	9:0	00-10:30 a.r	n.				
House Financial Institutions and Pe	nsions 9:0	00-10:30 a.r	n. (M/W)	582-N	Melissa Renick, Steven Wu, Nicole Fielder		
House Legislative Modernization		00-10:30 a.r		218-N	J.G. Scott, James Fisher		
House Local Government	9:0	00-10:30 a.r	n. (M/W)	281-N	Matthew Willis, Jillian Block		
House Energy, Utilities, and	9:(	00-10:30 a.r	n. (Tu/Th)	582-N	James Fisher, Nicole Fielder, Nathan Grey		
Telecommunications			. ,		· · · · · ·		
House Veterans and Military		00-10:30 a.r	· ·		Murl Riedel, Molly Pratt, Arianna Waddell		
House Water	9:0	00-10:30 a.r	n. (Tu/Th)	218-N	Heather O'Hara, Luke Drury		
Senate Assessment and Taxation	9:3	30-10:30 a.r	n.	548-S	Edward Penner, Mike Ditch		
Senate Financial Institutions and	Q. 4	30-10:30 a.r	n	546-5	Iraida Orr, Leighann Thone, Melissa Renick		
Insurance							
Senate Transparency and Ethics		30 a.m. (M/\	,		Jill Shelley, Elaina Rudder		
Senate Local Government	9:3	30 a.m. (T/T	h)	142-S	Jill Shelley, Walter Schmidt		
Senate Commerce	10	:30-12 noo	n	546-S	Eric Adell, Matthew Willis, Chardae Caine		
Senate Federal and State Affairs	10	:30-12:00 n	oon	144-S	Elaina Rudder, Leighann Thone, Nicole Fielder		
Senate Judiciary	10	:30-12:00 n	oon	346-S	Natalie Nelson, Elizabeth Cohn		
Senate Ways and Means	10	:30-12:00 n	oon	548-S	Dylan Dear, Murl Riedel, Molly Pratt		
Senate Education	1::	30-2:30 p.m	-	144-S	J.G. Scott, Melissa Renick, Arianna Waddell		
Senate Utilities		30-2:30 p.m			Kate Smeltzer, Heather O'Hara, Walter Schmidt		
House Commerce, Labor, and Econ	omic	•					
Development	1::	1:30-3:00 p.m.		346-S	Edward Penner, Mike Ditch		
House Corrections and Juvenile Ju	stice 1:3	30-3:00 p.m		546-S	Jillian Block, Jordan Milholland		
House Education		30-3:00 p.m			Matthew Willis, Elaina Rudder		
House Health and Human Services		30-3:00 p.m			Leighann Thone, Elizabeth Cohn		
House Transportation		30-3:00 p.m			Jill Shelley, Eric Adell		
House Child Welfare and Foster Car	re 1:3	30-3:00 p.m	. (M/W)		Natalie Nelson, Iraida Orr, Nicole Hrenchir		
House Welfare Reform	1:3	30-3:00 p.m	. (T/Th)		Iraida Orr, Natalie Nelson, Nicole Fielder		
House Agriculture	3.3	30-5:00 p.m		112-N	Heather O'Hara, Walter Schmidt		
House Judiciary		30-5:00 p.m			Jordan Milholland, Natalie Nelson, Mike Ditch		
House Taxation		30-5:00 p.m			Edward Penner, Eric Adell		
House Insurance		30-5:00 p.m			Leighann Thone, Kate Smeltzer		
House Elections		30-5:00 p.m	- · · · ·		Elaina Rudder, Jillian Block, Jill Shelley		
			• (•/•••)				
Senate Confirmation Oversight					Eric Adell, Megan Leopold, James Fisher		
Senate Interstate Cooperation	Or	n Call			J.G. Scott, Melissa Renick		
Joint Committees, Panels, and Task Forces Staff							
Administrative Rules and Regulations Jill Shelley, Jordan Milholland, Jennifer Light, Nathan Grey							
Building Construction Shirley Morrow, Martin de Boer							
-				Natalie Nelson, Iraida Orr, Amanda Prosser			
				Jillian Block, Jordan Milholland, Shirley Morrow			
Fiduciary Financial Institutions Ove		Melissa Renick, Edward Penner, Nicole Fielder					
Robert G. "Bob" Bethell Home and	y Based						
Services and KanCare Oversight			Iraida Orr, Elizabeth Cohn, other health policy staff				
Information Technology		James Fis	her. Ste	ven Wu, Matthew Willis			
				Jill Shelley, Murl Riedel, Kate Smeltzer			
Pensions, Investments and Benefit		Melissa Renick, J.G. Scott, Steven Wu					
Special Claims Against the State		Murl Riedel, Mike Ditch, Nicole Hrenchir					
State-Tribal Relations		Elaina Rudder, Jordan Milholland					
Unemployment Compensation Mod							
Improvement Council Edward Penner, Steven Wu							
		Room	Luke Dru	V Chard	lae Caine, Megan Leopold, Molly Pratt		
	:30-3:00 p.				ae Caine, Megan Leopoid, Molly Pratt		

Agriculture & Natural Resources1:30-3:00 p.m.116-NEuke Drury, Chardae Came, Megan Leopold, Mony PHigher Education1:30-3:00 p.m.281-NBrianna Horton, Dayton LaMunyon, Jennifer Light

General Government	3:30-5:00 p.m		Chardae Caine, Martin de Boer, Dylan Dear, James Fisher, Megan Leopold, Molly Pratt, Amanda Prosser, Steven Wu, Nicole Hrenchir, Arianna Waddell
K-12 Education	3:30-5:00 p.m.	546-S	Jennifer Light, Amanda Prosser, Melissa Renick
Social Services	3:30-5:00 p.m.	152-S	Dayton LaMunyon, Megan Leopold, Molly Pratt, Amanda Prosser
Transportation and Public Safety	3:30-5:00 p.m.	11X-N	Shirley Morrow, Martin de Boer, Molly Pratt, Murl Riedel, Nicole Hrenchir, Arianna Waddell
Legislative	On Call		Dylan Dear