Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
July 21, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2098

Short Title

Providing a deduction from sales or compensating use tax when selling and buying different motor vehicles within 120 days, providing an exemption for certain purchases by disabled veterans of the armed forces of the United States, excluding manufacturers' coupons from the sales or selling price for sales tax purposes, providing sales tax exemptions for custom meat processing services and purchases for the construction or repair of buildings used for human habitation by the Kansas state school for the blind and the Kansas state school for the deaf, providing sales tax exemptions for certain purchases by doorstep inc., exploration place, inc., Kansas children's discovery center, inc. and the Kansas fairgrounds foundation and providing for a sales tax exemption for sales of property and services used in the provision of communications services. (more)

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2024 Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Conference Committee Reports

CCR: Conference Committee Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief
Date CCR CCRB
Fri, Apr 5, 2024 Download PDF Download PDF
The current CCR is listed first

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Tue, Apr 30, 2024 Senate Motion to override veto prevailed; Yea: 37 Nay: 0
Fri, Apr 26, 2024 House Motion to override veto prevailed; Yea: 99 Nay: 20 3358
Thu, Apr 25, 2024 House Engrossed on Tuesday, April 9, 2024 3354
Thu, Apr 25, 2024 House Vetoed by Governor; Returned to House on Wednesday, April 24, 2024 3353
Thu, Apr 25, 2024 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Monday, April 15, 2024 3354
Fri, Apr 5, 2024 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 102 Nay: 17 3258
Fri, Apr 5, 2024 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 34 Nay: 1 2561
Fri, Apr 5, 2024 Senate Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Wed, Apr 3, 2024 Senate Senator Tyson, Senator Peck, and Senator Holland are appointed to replace Senator Longbine, Senator Fagg, and Senator Holscher on the Conference Committee 1869
Wed, Apr 3, 2024 House Representative Smith, A., Representative Bergkamp, and Representative Sawyer are appointed to replace Representative Sutton, Representative Penn, and Representative Neighbor on the Conference Committee 2427
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Longbine, Senator Fagg and Senator Holscher appointed as conferees 358
Mon, Mar 27, 2023 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Sutton , Representative Penn and Representative Neighbor as conferees 531
Mon, Mar 27, 2023 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 39 Nay: 0 323
Thu, Mar 23, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 289
Thu, Mar 23, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 289
Wed, Mar 15, 2023 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance Download PDF 240
Wed, Mar 8, 2023 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, March 8, 2023, 9:30 AM Room 546-S
Wed, Mar 1, 2023 Senate Referred to Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance 201
Wed, Feb 22, 2023 Senate Received and Introduced 140
Wed, Feb 22, 2023 House Final Action - Passed; Yea: 123 Nay: 1 292
Tue, Feb 21, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 277
Thu, Feb 16, 2023 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Insurance Download PDF 246
Wed, Feb 1, 2023 House Hearing: Wednesday, February 1, 2023, 3:30 PM Room 218-N
Thu, Jan 19, 2023 House Referred to Committee on Insurance 91
Thu, Jan 19, 2023 House Introduced 85
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-07-21T08:26:38. Head Rev No: 791738(I)