2021 Session Staff Assignments Kansas Legislative Research Department January 8, 2021							
Standing Committees		Time			Room		
		8:30-9:30 a.m.				Heather O'Hara, Elaina Rudder	
Senate Public Health and Welfare		8:30-9:30 a.m.				Marisa Bayless, Connor Stangler	
Senate Transportation		8:30-9:30 a.m.			Jill Shelley, Aaron Klaassen		
House Appropriations		9:00-11:00 a.m.				Shirley Morrow, Gabrielle Hull, Amy Deckard	
House Federal and State Affairs		9:00-10:30 a.m.				Jordan Milholland, Milesha Segun	
House Water		9:00-10:30 a.m.		n.	152-S	Victoria Potts, Meredith Fry	
House Financial Institutions and Rural		9:00-10:30 a.m. (M/W)		218-N	Melissa Renick, Andrew Finzen, Heather O'Hara		
Development House Local Government		` ,			(Rural Development)		
House Energy, Utilities, and		9:00-10:30 a.m. (M/W)		281-N	Joanna Dolan, Matthew Willis		
Telecommunications		9:00-10:30 a.m. (Tu/Th)		582-N	James Fisher, Eric Adell		
House Veterans and Military		9:00-10:30 a.m. (Tu/Th)		281-N	Natalie Nelson, Sailor Sinclair		
Senate Assessment and Taxation		9:30-10:30 a.m.				Edward Penner, J.G. Scott	
Senate Financial Institutions		9:30-10:30 a.m. (M/W/F)				Iraida Orr, Connor Stangler, Melissa Renick	
Senate Insurance		9:30-10:30 a.m. (T/Th)				Iraida Orr, Marisa Bayless	
Senate Local Government		9:30 a.m. (T/Th)				Jill Shelley, Matthew Willis	
Senate Transparency and Ethics		9:30 a.m. (M/W/F)				Jessa Farmer (Transparency), Jill Shelley (Ethics)	
		` '				Dylan Dear, Matthew Willis	
Senate Commerce		10:30-12 noon				•	
Senate Federal and State Affairs		10:30-12:00 noon				Joanna Dolan, Andrew Finzen	
Senate Judiciary		10:30-12:00 noon				Natalie Nelson, Robert Gallimore Steven Wu, Chardae Caine, Amy Deckard	
Senate Ways and Means		10:30-12:00 noon					
Senate Education		1:30-2:30 p.m.				J.G. Scott, Matthew Willis, Norma Volkmer	
Senate Utilities		1:30-2:30 p.m.			548-S		
House Children and Seniors		1:30-3:00 p.m.		•	152-S	Milesha Segun (Children's topics), Robert Gallimore (Seniors' topics)	
House Commerce, Labor, and Economic Development		1:30-3:00 p.m.		•		Edward Penner, Eric Adell	
House Corrections and Juvenile Justice		1:30-3:00 p.m.			Jordan Milholland, Meredith Fry		
House Education		1:30-3:00 p.m.				Jessa Farmer, Sailor Sinclair	
House Health		1:30-3:00 p.m.				Iraida Orr, Connor Stangler	
House Transportation		1:30-3:00 p.m.		582-N	Jill Shelley, Andrew Finzen		
House Agriculture		3:30-5:00 p.m.		112-N	Heather O'Hara, Meredith Fry		
House Judiciary		3:30-5:00 p.m.		582-N	Robert Gallimore, Natalie Nelson, Milesha Segun		
House Taxation		3:30-5:00 p.m.			346-S	Edward Penner, Eric Adell	
House Insurance and Pensions		3:30-5:00 p.m. (M/W)		218-N	Melissa Renick, Andrew Finzen, Steven Wu (Pensions)		
House Elections		3:30-5:00 p.m. (T/Th)		218-N	Jessa Farmer, Elaina Rudder		
Senate Confirmation Oversight		On Call			Robert Gallimore, Jessa Farmer		
Senate Interstate Cooperation		On Call			J.G. Scott, Melissa Renick		
Senate Redistricting		On Call			Jordan Milholland, Joanna Dolan, Jessa Farmer		
House Redistricting			On Call			Joanna Dolan, Jordan Milholland, Jessa Farmer	
Joint Committees				Staff			
Administrative Rules and Regulations				Jill Shelley, Jordan Milholland, Victoria Potts			
Building Construction						el, Martin de Boer	
Corrections and Juvenile Justice Oversight				Robert Gallimore, Milesha Segun, Jordan Milholland			
Robert G. "Bob" Bethell Home and Community Based				Marisa Bayless, Iraida Orr, other health policy staff			
Services and KanCare Oversight							
Information Technology				James Fisher, Eric Adell, Amy Deckard			
Kansas Security				Jill Shelley, Aaron Klaassen, James Fisher			
Pensions, Investments and Benefits				Melissa Renick, Steven Wu, Andrew Finzen			
Special Claims Against the State				Murl Riedel, Milesha Segun, Meredith Fry			
State-Tribal Relations				Joanna Dolan, Jordan Milholland			
House Budget Committees 1	Time		Room				
	1:30-3:00 p.m. 1		118-N	Victoria Potts, Dylan Dear, Matthew Moore, Sailor Sinclair			
Higher Education 1	1:30-3:00 p.m.			Shirley Morrow, Martin de Boer, Norma Volkmer			
				Dylan Dear, Chardae Caine, Martin de Boer, James Fisher, Gabrielle			
2.55 - 55				Hull, Megan Leopold, Victoria Potts, Elaina Rudder, Sailor Sinclair,			
				Steven Wu Norma Vallemar Amy Dealeard			
K-12 Education	•		Norma Volkmer, Amy Deckard Megan Leopold, Chardae Caine, Martin de Boer, Matthew Moore,				
	3:30-5:00 p.m. 152-S			Shirley Morrow, Sailor Sinclair			
			118-N	·			
Legislative	On Call -			Amy Deckard			