STATE OF KANSAS HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES



RON RYCKMAN SPEAKER

To: Clerk of the House, Susan Kannarr

Date: November 30, 2021

Re: Membership for Select Investigating Committee

On November 29, Chief Clerk Susan Kannarr delivered a complaint in accordance with Article 49 of the House Rules. The complaint in question was signed by six members of the Minority caucus and names Rep. Aaron Coleman (D-Kansas City) as the respondent. Having reviewed the Clerk's communication and attached statement of the complaint, it conforms to the requirements of House Rule 4901. I hereby appoint, pursuant to House Rule 4902, the following House members to serve on the select investigating committee:

Rep. John Barker (Chair)

Rep. Susan Humphries

Rep. Kristey Williams

Rep. Dennis "Boog" Highberger

Rep. Cindy Neighbor

Rep. Susan Ruiz

A copy of the signed complaint will be given to Chair Barker, who will then proceed under the House Rule to convene the Committee and update its inquiry. Pursuant to House Rule 4902(b), the select committee shall constitute an investigating committee and shall have the powers thereof under Article 10 of chapter 46 of the Kansas Statutes Annotated. Rules and Journal Committee staff are assigned to assist. The Select Investigating Committee is authorized to meet during the interim at the Chair's discretion.

Ron Ryckman, Jr.

Speaker, Kansas House of Representatives

cc: House Minority Leader, Tom Sawyer

House Majority Leader, Rep. Dan Hawkins

Legislative Research, JG Scott

Revisor of Statutes, Gordon Self

Legislative Administrative Services, Tom Day