2020 Kansas Statutes

- **20-338. District magistrate judge positions established.** (a) District magistrate judge positions shall be constituted as provided in subsection (b).
- (b) (1) In the first judicial district, there shall be one district magistrate judge position in Atchison county, subject to the provisions of K.S.A. 20-354a, and amendments thereto.
- (2) In the second judicial district, there shall be three district magistrate judge positions in the district, with position one in Jefferson county, position two in Pottawatomie county and position three in Wabaunsee county.
- (3) In the fourth judicial district, there shall be two district magistrate judge positions in the district, with position one in Osage county and position two in Coffey, Anderson or Franklin county as determined by the supreme court.
- (4) In the fifth judicial district, there shall be one district magistrate judge position in Chase county.
- (5) In the sixth judicial district, there shall be a district magistrate judge position in Bourbon county.
- (6) In the eighth judicial district, there shall be two district magistrate judge positions in the district, with position one in Dickinson county and position two in Morris county.
- (7) In the 11th judicial district, there shall be one district magistrate judge position in Cherokee county.
- (8) In the 12th judicial district, there shall be six district magistrate judge positions in the district, with position one in Cloud county, position two in Jewell county, position three in Lincoln county, position four in Mitchell county, position five in Republic county and position six in Washington county.
- (9) In the 13th judicial district, there shall be two district magistrate judge positions in the district, with position one in Elk county and position two in Greenwood county.
- (10) In the 14th judicial district, there shall be one district magistrate judge position in Chautauqua county.
- (11) In the 15th judicial district, there shall be six district magistrate judge positions in the district, with position one in Cheyenne county, position two in Logan county, position three in Sheridan county, position four in Wallace county, position five in Thomas county and position six in Rawlins county.
- (12) In the 16th judicial district, there shall be five district magistrate judge positions in the district, with position one in Clark county, position two in Comanche county, position three in Gray county, position four in Kiowa county and position five in Meade county.
- (13) In the 17th judicial district, there shall be six district magistrate judge positions in the district, with position one in Graham county, position two in Decatur county, position three in Norton county, position four in Osborne county, position five in Phillips county and position six in Smith county.
- (14) In the 20th judicial district, there shall be four district magistrate judge positions in the district, with position one in Ellsworth county, position two in Rice county, position three in Russell county and position four in Stafford county.
- (15) In the 21st judicial district, there shall be one district magistrate judge position in Clay county.
- (16) In the 22nd judicial district, there shall be three district magistrate judge positions in the district, with position one in Doniphan county, position two in Marshall county and position three in Nemaha county.
- (17) In the 23rd judicial district, there shall be three district magistrate judge positions in the district, with position one in Gove county, position two in Rooks county and position three in Trego county.
- (18) In the 24th judicial district, there shall be six district magistrate judge positions in the district, with position one in Edwards county, position two in Hodgeman county, position three in Lane county, position four in Ness county, position five in Pawnee county and position six in Rush county.
- (19) In the 25th judicial district, there shall be five district magistrate judge positions in the district, with position one in Greeley county, position two in Hamilton

county, position three in Kearny county, position four in Scott county and position five in Wichita county.

- (20) In the 26th judicial district, there shall be five district magistrate judge positions in the district, with position one in Grant county, position two in Haskell county, position three in Morton county, position four in Stanton county and position five in Stevens county.
- (21) In the 28th judicial district, there shall be one district magistrate judge position in Ottawa county.
- (22) In the 30th judicial district, there shall be four district magistrate judge positions, with position one in Barber county, position two in Harper county, position three in Kingman county and position four in Pratt county.
- (23) In the 31st judicial district, there shall be two district magistrate judge positions in the district, with position one in Allen county and position two in Woodson county.

History: L. 1976, ch. 146, § 16; L. 1977, ch. 112, § 3; L. 1982, ch. 130, §§ 14, 15; L. 1982, ch. 129, §§ 7, 8, 9; L. 1983, ch. 105, § 6; L. 1983, ch. 105; § 7; L. 1985, ch. 105, § 1; L. 1986, ch. 115, § 39; L. 1996, ch. 199, § 1; May 16.