1 2

3 4

5 6

7

8 9

10

11 12

13

14 15

16 17

18 19

20

21

## House Concurrent Resolution No. 5015

## By Representative Ryckman

5-29

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION ratifying the May 9, 2019, State of Disaster Emergency declaration issued by Governor Laura Kelly and providing for the continuation thereof for certain Kansas counties until January 13, 2020. WHEREAS, On May 9, 2019, Governor Laura Kelly issued a State of

Disaster Emergency declaration in response to severe storms and flooding in the counties of Barber, Chase, Clark, Cowley, Geary, Greenwood, Harvey, Marion, Meade, Neosho, Osage, Ottawa, Reno, Rice and Sumner, and has since amended the declaration to include a total of 56 counties: Now, therefore,

Be it resolved by the House of Representatives of the State of Kansas. the Senate concurring therein: That the State of Disaster Emergency declaration issued on May 9, 2019, as amended, for the counties of Allen, Anderson, Barber, Barton, Butler, Chase, Chautauqua, Cherokee, Clark, Clay, Cloud, Coffey, Comanche, Cowley, Crawford, Dickinson, Doniphan, Douglas, Elk, Ellsworth, Franklin, Geary, Greenwood, Harper, Harvey, Hodgeman, Jefferson, Kingman, Leavenworth, Lincoln, Linn, Lyon, Marion, Marshall, McPherson, Meade, Montgomery, Morris, Neosho, Osage, Ottawa, Pawnee, Phillips, Pottawatomie, Pratt, Reno, Rice, Riley, Rush, Russell, Saline, Sumner, Wabaunsee, Washington, Wilson, Woodson, and any other county designated by the Governor in

22 accordance with K.S.A. 48-924, and amendments thereto, by amendment to the May 9, 2019, declaration is hereby ratified and continued in force

23 and effect on and after May 9, 2019, through January 13, 2020, subject to 24

25

extension by the State Finance Council in accordance with K.S.A. 48-

26 924(b)(3), and amendments thereto.