TENTATIVE AGENDA*

STATEWIDE BROADBAND EXPANSION PLANNING TASK FORCE

December 17, 2019

Tuesday, December 17
All Day Session
Room 112-N—Statehouse

10:00 a.m.	Welcome and Introductions
10:10 a.m.	Comments by the Co-Chairpersons
10:15 a.m.	 Presentation on Rural Broadband Funding and Initiatives Shekinah Pepper, General Field Representative, Rural Development, Loan Origination and Approval Division, Rural Utilities Service - Telecommunications Program, U.S. Department of Agriculture Lynne Hinrichsen, State Director of Kansas, Rural Development, U.S. Department of Agriculture
11:15 a.m.	 Kansas Broadband Map and Federal Updates J. Brent Legg, Vice President, Government Affairs, Connected Nation
12:00 p.m.	Lunch
1:30 p.m.	 Presentation of Subcommittee 1 Recommendations Catherine Moyer, Chairperson John Idoux, Vice-chairperson Christine Aarnes, Colin Hansen, and Jim McNiece
2:00 p.m.	Presentation of Subcommittee 2 Recommendations

- Erik Sartorius, Chairperson
- Patrick Fucik, Vice-chairperson
- Daniel Friesen, Colleen Jamison, Doug Shepherd, and Dan Strom

^{*} Any individual with a disability may request accommodation in order to participate in committee meetings. Requests for accommodation should be made at least two working days in advance of the meeting by contacting Legislative Administrative Services at (785) 296-2391 TTY: 711

2:30 p.m. Presentation of Subcommittee 3 Recommendations

• Kurt David, Chairperson

- Lon Pishny, Vice-chairperson
- Jennifer Findley, Molly Kocour Boyle, and Larry Thompson

3:00 p.m. Discussions and Recommendations

4:00 p.m. Adjourn