2016 Kansas Statutes

46-404. Kansas commission on interstate cooperation; membership; chairperson, vice-chairperson and secretary designated. There is hereby established the Kansas commission on interstate cooperation. This commission shall be composed of the seven members of the senate committee on interstate cooperation, the seven members of the house committee on interstate cooperation and the six members of the governor's committee on interstate cooperation. In odd-numbered years, the chairperson of the house committee on interstate cooperation shall be vice-chairperson of the commission and the chairperson of the commission and the chairperson of the senate compatible vice-chairperson thereof. In even-numbered years, the chairperson of the senate cooperation shall be chairperson of the commission and the chairperson of the senate cooperation shall be chairperson of the commission and the chairperson of the senate cooperation shall be chairperson of the commission and the chairperson of the senate cooperation shall be chairperson of the commission and the chairperson of the senate cooperation shall be chairperson of the commission and the chairperson of the senate cooperation shall be vice-chairperson thereof. At any meeting at which the chairperson is unable to be present, such officer may appoint another legislator of the same house and party to serve as a member of the commission in such officer's place but the member so appointed shall not act as chairperson or vice-chairperson thereof. The revisor of statutes shall serve as secretary of the commission.

History: L. 1941, ch. 271, § 4; L. 1973, ch. 157, § 24; L. 1974, ch. 218, § 4; L. 1978, ch. 200, § 5; L. 1983, ch. 174, § 1; L. 1985, ch. 177, § 2; March 21.