TENTATIVE AGENDA*

2016 SPECIAL COMMITTEE ON ORGANIZATION OF PUBLIC HEALTH BOARDS

December 14, 2016

Wednesday, December 14 All Day Session Room 112-N—Statehouse

- 9:30 a.m. Welcome
- 9:35 a.m. Statutory Review
 - Norman Furse, Office of Revisor of Statutes
- 9:40 a.m. Public Health Board Presentation
 - Jay Hedrick, DVM, Executive Director, Kansas Board of Veterinary Examiners
 - Larry Ross, Member, Kansas Board of Barbering
 - Victoria Rajewski, Member, Kansas Board of Barbering

10:30 a.m. Stakeholders' Presentations

- JoAnn Klaassen, RN, MN, JD, President, State Board of Nursing
- Maryann Alexander, Chief Officer of Nursing Regulation, National Council of State Boards of Nursing
- Carol Moore, PhD, APRN, CNS, Chairperson of Legislative Committee for Kansas State Nurses Association
- Sky Westerlund, LMSW, Executive Director, Kansas Chapter, National Association of Social Workers
- DeLyna Bohnenblust, RN, APRN-CNS, CNE, MSN, EdD, Nursing Program Director, Labette Community College (Written Only)
- Brad Mason, Chairperson, Mid-America Regional Council Emergency Rescue (Written Only)
- Brandon Beck, President, Kansas Emergency Medical Services Association (Written Only)
- Robert Williams, MS, Executive Director, Kansas Association of Osteopathic Medicine
- Terri Roberts, JD, RN, Healthcare Consultant
- Susie Ternes, AuD, CCC-A, Executive Director, Kansas Speech-Language-Hearing Association
- Kevin Ruggle, AuD
- Kevin Robertson, Executive Director, Kansas Dental Association
- Pam Scott, Executive Director, Kansas Funeral Directors Association
- Betty Smith-Campbell, APRN-CNS, Kansas Advanced Practice Nurses Association

* Any individual with a disability may request accommodation in order to participate in committee meetings. Requests for accommodation should be made at least two working days in advance of the meeting by contacting Legislative Administrative Services at (785) 296-2391 TTY: 711

- Cynthia Jacobson, President of Kansas Council of Practical Nurse Educators, Member of Kansas Council of Associate Degree Nurse Educators
- Whitney Damron on behalf of the Kansas Psychological Association
- Ramon C. Gonzalez, Jr., Representative, 47th District (Written Only)
- Ron Hein, Legislative Counsel, Kansas Association of Nurse Anesthetists (Written Only)
- Ron Hein, Legislative Counsel, Kansas Association of Chain Drug Stores (Written Only)
- Ron Hein, Legislative Counsel, Mental Health Credentialing Coalition (Written Only)
- Samuel N. Bittle, AuD, FAAA (Written Only)
- Joseph M. Hill, Director, Government Relations, American Society of Health-System Pharmacists (Written Only)
- Todd J. Fleischer, CAE, Executive Director, Kansas Optometric Association (Written Only)
- Molly Lyon, MA, CCA-A/SP, LSLS-AVEd, Audiologist/Speech Language Pathologist (Written Only)
- 12:00 p.m. Lunch
- 1:30 p.m. Continuation of Stakeholders' Presentations
- 2:30 p.m. Committee Deliberation and Recommendations
- 4:00 p.m. Adjourn