TENTATIVE AGENDA*

CONFIRMATION OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

August 28, 2014

Thursday, August 28
Morning Session
Room 548-S—Statehouse

10:00 a.m. Call to Order

Appointments

 Kari Bruffett, Secretary, Kansas Department for Aging and Disability Services

Effective upon the date of confirmation by Senate to serve at the Pleasure of the Governor. Predecessor: Shawn Sullivan

- Laura McConwell, Member, Racing and Gaming Commission
 Effective upon the date of confirmation by Senate to serve a four-year term ending January 15, 2015. Predecessor: Jay Shadwick
- Richard Brunetti, Alternate Member, Central Interstate Low-Level Radioactive Waste Commission
 - Effective upon the date of confirmation by Senate to serve at the Pleasure of the Governor. Predecessor: John Mitchell
- David Murfin, Member, Kansas Bioscience Authority Board of Directors
 - Effective upon the date of confirmation by Senate to serve a threeyear term. Predecessor: Bill Sanford
- Greg Burden, Executive Director, Kansas Commission on Veterans Affairs Office
 - Effective upon the date of confirmation by Senate to serve at the Pleasure of the Governor. Predecessor: Himself
- Linda Wessel, Member, State Banking Board
 Effective upon the date of confirmation by Senate to serve a three-year term ending March 15, 2015. Predecessor: Richard Fish
- Frank Carson, III, Member, Kansas State Banking Board
 Effective upon the date of confirmation by Senate to serve a three-year term ending March 15, 2016. Predecessor: Larry Williams

^{*} Any individual with a disability may request accommodation in order to participate in committee meetings. Requests for accommodation should be made at least two working days in advance of the meeting by contacting Legislative Administrative Services at (785) 296-2391 TTY: 711

Break

- Lewis Levin, Member, Pooled Money Investment Board
 Effective upon the date of confirmation by Senate to serve a four-year term ending March 15, 2018. Predecessor: John Lehman
- Casey Lair, Member, Pooled Money Investment Board
 Effective upon the date of confirmation by Senate to serve a four-year term ending March 15, 2016. Predecessor: Robert Chestnut
- Jerel Wright, Administrator, Department of Credit Unions
 Effective upon the date of confirmation by Senate to serve a four-year term ending December 31, 2017. Predecessor: John Smith
- Jeffry Scharping, Member, Kansas Lottery Commission
 Effective upon the date of confirmation by Senate to serve a four-year term ending March 15, 2018. Predecessor: Ricky Cox
- Ryann Waller, Member, Employment Security Board of Review
 Effective upon the date of confirmation by Senate to serve a four-year term ending March 15, 2018. Predecessor: Lori MacDonald
- Zoe Newton, Member, Kansas Board of Regents
 Effective upon the date of confirmation by Senate to serve a four-year term ending June 30, 2018. Predecessor: Dr. Mildred Edwards
- Bill Feuerborn, Member, Kansas Board of Regents
 Effective upon the date of confirmation by Senate to serve a four-year term ending June 30, 2018. Predecessor: A.E. McKechnie
- Joseph Bain, Member, Kansas Board of Regents
 Effective upon the date of confirmation by Senate to serve a four-year term ending June 30, 2018. Predecessor: Timothy Emert

Reappointments

- Dr. Elizabeth King, Member, University of Kansas Hospital Authority, Seat 16
 - Effective upon the date of confirmation by Senate to serve a four-year term ending March 15, 2018.
- Jeffrey Whitham, Member, State Banking Board
 Effective upon the date of confirmation by Senate to serve a three-year term ending March 15, 2017.
- Thomas Pitner, Member, State Banking Board
 Effective upon the date of confirmation by Senate to serve a three-year term ending March 15, 2017.
- Neal Bernauer, Member, State Banking Board
 Effective upon the date of confirmation by Senate to serve a three-year term ending March 15, 2017.

Thomas Williams, Member, Crime Victim's Compensation Board
 Effective upon the date of confirmation by Senate to serve a four-year term ending March 15, 2018.

Committee Discussion/Action

Adjournment