2012 Kansas Statutes

46-401. Senate committee on interstate cooperation; membership; chairperson. There is hereby established a standing committee of the senate known as the senate committee on interstate cooperation which shall consist of seven members of the senate. Six members of the committee shall be appointed in the same manner as members of other standing committees of the senate. The president of the senate, or another senator of the same party designated by the president, shall be a member and chairperson of the committee.

History: L. 1941, ch. 271, \S 1; L. 1973, ch. 157, \S 21; L. 1974, ch. 218, \S 1; L. 1978, ch. 200, \S 3; L. 1985, ch. 177, \S 1; March 21.