2012 Kansas Statutes

- **32-837. State parks.** (a) The following parks have been designated as a part of the state park system: (1) Kanopolis-Mushroom Rock state park in Ellsworth county; (2) Cross Timbers state park at Toronto Lake in Woodson county; (3) Fall River state park in Greenwood county; (4) Cedar Bluff state park in Trego county; (5) Tuttle Creek state park in Pottawatomie and Riley counties; (6) Pomona state park in Osage county; (7) Cheney state park in Kingman and Reno counties; (8) Lake Crawford state park in Crawford county; (9) Lovewell state park in Jewell county; (10) Lake Meade state park in Meade county; (11) Prairie Dog state park in Norton county; (12) Webster state park in Rooks county; (13) Wilson state park in Russell county; (14) Milford state park in Geary county; (15) Lake Scott state park in Scott county; (16) Elk City state park in Montgomery county; (17) Perry state park in Jefferson county; (18) Glen Elder state park in Mitchell county; (19) El Dorado state park in Butler county; (20) Eisenhower state park in Osage county; (21) Clinton state park in Douglas and Shawnee counties; (22) Sand Hills state park in Reno county; (23) Hillsdale state park in Miami county; (24) Kaw River state park in Shawnee county; and (25) Prairie Spirit rail trail state park in Franklin, Anderson and Allen counties.
- (b) No state park named in subsection (a) shall be removed from the state park system without legislative approval.
- (c) The hours that Kaw River state park in Shawnee county is open to the public may be limited to those hours that parks of the city of Topeka are open, except that such state park shall be open at all hours for prescheduled events.

History: L. 1969, ch. 374, § 1; L. 1971, ch. 252, § 1; L. 1973, ch. 317, § 1; L. 1974, ch. 330, § 1; L. 1981, ch. 305, § 1; L. 1989, ch. 118, § 23; L. 1990, ch. 138, § 2; L. 2002, ch. 64, § 3; L. 2004, ch. 130, § 1; L. 2007, ch. 85, § 1; L. 2010, ch. 162, § 1; July 1.