2012 Kansas Statutes

18-179. Republic. The county of Republic is bounded as follows: Commencing at a point where the sixth principal meridian intersects the base line of the state of Kansas; thence south on said sixth principal meridian, to the township line between townships four and five south; thence west with said township line, to the range line between ranges five and six, west of sixth principal meridian; thence north with said range line, to the base line of the state of Kansas; thence east on said base line, to the place of beginning.

History: G.S. 1868, ch. 24, § 62; Oct. 31; R.S. 1923, 18-179.