## **SENATE RESOLUTION No. 1869**

## A RESOLUTION congratulating the Scott Community High School boys' basketball team on winning the Class 3A state championship.

WHEREAS, The Scott Community High School boys' basketball team won the 2012 Class 3A state championship with a 61-47 win over Seneca-Nemaha Valley; and

WHEREAS, This is the second straight state boys basketball championship for the Scott Community High School Beavers; and

WHEREAS, The Beavers opened the game with a 15-0 run and by the third quarter had built a 22 point lead before Seneca-Nemaha Valley fought back to cut the lead to 10 points, but could never get any closer; and

WHEREAS, The Beavers finished their championship season with a 25-1 record; and

WHEREAS, The members of the championship team are: Brett O'Neil, Trey O'Neil, Colten Yager, Braeden Robinson, Jeremy Clinton, Tyler Hess, Austin Habiger, Anthony Wilson, Joey Meyer, Drew Kite, Collin Ratzlaff and Brenner Wells. Team managers are Danielle Hutton, Skyler Glenn and Calvin Jarmer. The head coach is Glenn O'Neil and the assistant coaches are Brian Gentry and Scott Holt: Now, therefore,

*Be it resolved by the Senate of the State of Kansas:* That we congratulate the Scott Community High School boys' basketball team on winning the 2012 Class 3A state championship. We extend our best wishes for their continued success; and

*Be it further resolved:* That the Secretary of the Senate shall send five enrolled copies of this resolution to Scott Community High School.

Senate Resolution No. 1869 was sponsored by Senator Ralph Ostmeyer.

I hereby certify that the above Resolution originated in the Senate, and was adopted by that body

President of the Senate.

Secretary of the Senate.