SENATE RESOLUTION No. 1850

A RESOLUTION congratulating the Scott Community High School wrestling team on winning the 2012 Class 3-2-1A state title.

WHEREAS, The Scott Community High School wrestling team won the 2012 Class 3-2-1A state championship. The team scored 93.5 points, outscoring runner-up Hoisington by 15.5 points; and

WHEREAS, The state champion wrestling team consists of team members Manny Turner (170 pounds), Michael McEachern (225 pounds), Luke Hayes (285 pounds), Clay Mulligan (132 pounds), Alex Kough (120 pounds) and James Jurgens (103 pounds). The Beavers are led by coach Jon Lippelmann; and

WHEREAS, Senior heavyweight Luke Hayes won his second consecutive state title by pinning Trevin Edelman of Sabetha in two minutes and 34 seconds. The win capped an undefeated season for Mr. Hayes; and

WHEREAS, This is Scott Community High School's fourth state championship in school history, but its first in Class 3-2-1A; and

WHEREAS, The team had the tremendous support of administrators, faculty, students, parents and the community: Now, therefore,

Be it resolved by the Senate of the State of Kansas: That we congratulate the Scott Community High School wrestling team and coaches on winning the 2012 Class 3-2-1A state wrestling championship and that we extend our best wishes for their continued success; and

Be it further resolved: That the Secretary of the Senate shall send five enrolled copies of this resolution to Scott Community High School.

I hereby certify that the above Resolution originated in the Senate, and was adopted by that body		
, ,	, 1	•
	President of the Se.	nate.

Secretary of the Senate.