Approved:	02/09/2012	
	(Date)	

MINUTES OF THE HOUSE GOVERNMENT EFFICIENCY COMMITTEE

The meeting was called to order by Chairperson Mike Burgess at 3:31 p.m. on Wednesday, January 11, 2012 in Room 546-S of the Capitol.

Members present:

Rep. Mike Burgess, Chair

Rep. Pete DeGraaf, Vice Chair

Rep. Ed Trimmer, Ranking Minority

Rep. John Grange

Rep. Kyle Hoffman

Rep. Jim Howell

Rep. Steven Johnson

Rep. Judith Loganbill

Rep. Leslie Osterman

Rep. Charles Roth

Rep. Louis Ruiz

Rep. Kay Wolf

Member absent:

Rep. Kelly Meigs - Excused

Committee staff present:

Linda Herrick, Committee Assistant Julian Efird, Legislative Research Iraida Orr, Legislative Research Jim Wilson, First Assistant Revisor of Statutes

Committee staff absent:

Renae Jefferies, Assistant Revisor of Statutes

Conferees appearing before the Committee: None

Others in attendance:

See attached list.

Unless specifically note, the individual remarks recorded herein have not been transcribed verbatim. Individual remarks as reported herein have not been submitted to the individuals appearing before the committee for editing or corrections.

CONTINUATION SHEET

Minutes of the HOUSE GOVERNMENT EFFICIENCY Committee at 3:31 p.m. on Wednesday, January 11, 2012 in Room 546-S of the Capitol.

Chair Burgess welcomed those in attendance and asked each to introduce themselves.

The Government Efficiency Committee rules were distributed and reviewed with no suggestions for changes.

Suggestions for agenda topics were discussed and a tentative list will be developed. Members were asked to consider if they would like to form work groups with a specific agenda topic assigned to each group. Several presentations to the Committee have already been scheduled for next week.

The next meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, January 17, 2012. The meeting was adjourned at 3:50 p.m.