February 29, 2012

Approved: Date

MINUTES OF THE HOUSE EDUCATION COMMITTEE

The meeting was called to order by Chairperson Clay Aurand at 9:00 am on Tuesday, January 17, 2012 at 784 Docking.

All members were present except: Representative Terry Calloway, excused Representative Sheryl Spalding, excused Representative Valdenia Winn, excused

Committee staff present: Jan Johnston, Committee Assistant Reagan Cussimanio, Kansas Legislative Research Department Eunice C. Peters, Kansas Revisor of Statutes Dale Dennis, Deputy Commissioner, Kansas State Department of Education

Conferees appearing before the Committee:

Dale Dennis, Deputy Commissioner, Kansas State Department of Education

Others in attendance: See attached list.

Dale Dennis, Deputy Commission, Kansas State Department of Education introduced the 2012 Kansas Regional Teachers of the Year. (<u>Attachment 1</u>)

A question and answer session followed the presentation.

The meeting was adjourned at 10:45 am. The next meeting is scheduled for January 18, 2012.

Unless specifically noted, the individual remarks recorded herein have not been transcribed verbatim. Individual remarks as reported herein have not been submitted to the individuals appearing before the committee for editing or corrections.

CONTINUATION SHEET

Minutes of the HOUSE EDUCATION Committee at {*Time} on Tuesday, January 17, in of the Capitol.

Unless specifically noted, the individual remarks recorded herein have not been transcribed verbatim. Individual remarks as reported herein have not been submitted to the individuals appearing before the committee for editing or corrections.