Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
June 29, 2022
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 493

Short Title

Prohibiting cities and counties from regulating plastic and other containers designed for the consumption, transportation or protection of merchandise, food or beverages.

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Thu, Apr 28, 2022 House No motion to reconsider vetoed bill; Veto sustained 3245
Tue, Apr 26, 2022 Senate Motion to override veto prevailed; Yea: 27 Nay: 12 2390
Mon, Apr 25, 2022 Senate Vetoed by Governor; Returned to Senate on Monday, April 11, 2022
Fri, Apr 1, 2022 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 1, 2022 2340
Mon, Mar 28, 2022 Senate Concurred with amendments; Yea: 26 Nay: 12 1808
Wed, Mar 23, 2022 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 74 Nay: 48 2276
Tue, Mar 22, 2022 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 2259
Tue, Mar 22, 2022 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 2259
Thu, Mar 17, 2022 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Commerce, Labor and Economic Development Download PDF 1855
Wed, Mar 9, 2022 House Hearing: Wednesday, March 9, 2022, 1:30 PM Room 346-S
Tue, Mar 1, 2022 House Referred to Committee on Commerce, Labor and Economic Development 1779
Tue, Mar 1, 2022 House Received and Introduced 1778
Wed, Feb 23, 2022 Senate Emergency Final Action - Passed; Yea: 27 Nay: 13 1586
Wed, Feb 23, 2022 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 1572
Mon, Feb 21, 2022 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Commerce Download PDF 1551
Thu, Feb 17, 2022 Senate Hearing: Thursday, February 17, 2022, 10:30 AM Room 546-S
Fri, Feb 11, 2022 Senate Referred to Committee on Commerce 1525
Thu, Feb 10, 2022 Senate Introduced 1519
2022. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2022-06-29T05:07:51. Head Rev No: 832905(I)