Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
July 26, 2017
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 83

Short Title

Regulating abortion practice; requiring certain physician information to be provided under the woman's-right-to-know act.

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2017 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Thu, Jun 08, 2017 Senate Approved by Governor on Wednesday, June 7, 2017 1016
Wed, May 31, 2017 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Wednesday, May 31, 2017 810
Tue, May 30, 2017 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 25 Nay: 15 761
Tue, May 30, 2017 Senate Substitute motion to not adopt and appoint a conference committee failed Yea: 16 Nay: 23 761
Tue, May 30, 2017 Senate Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 760
Thu, May 25, 2017 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 84 Nay: 38 1046
Thu, May 25, 2017 House Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Tue, May 23, 2017 Senate Conference Committee Report agree to disagree adopted; Senator Estes, Senator Olson and Senator Faust-Goudeau appointed as second conferees 747
Tue, May 23, 2017 Senate Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 733
Tue, May 23, 2017 House Conference Committee Report agree to disagree adopted; Representative Barker, Representative Highland and Representative Ruiz appointed as second conferees 1025
Tue, May 23, 2017 House Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 1025
Tue, May 23, 2017 House Conference committee report now available Download PDF
Fri, May 12, 2017 Senate Senator Olson is appointed to replace Senator Estes on the Conference Committee 699
Fri, May 12, 2017 Senate Senator Estes is appointed to replace Senator LaTurner on the Conference Committee 699
Wed, Apr 05, 2017 House Motion to accede adopted; Representative Barker, Representative Highland and Representative Ruiz appointed as conferees 613
Wed, Apr 05, 2017 Senate Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Senator LaTurner , Senator Estes and Senator Faust-Goudeau as conferees 472
Tue, Apr 04, 2017 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 125 Nay: 0 597
Mon, Apr 03, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 586
Mon, Apr 03, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 586
Wed, Mar 29, 2017 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Federal and State Affairs Download PDF 558
Wed, Mar 29, 2017 House Hearing: Wednesday, March 29, 2017, 08:00 AM Room 346-S
Tue, Mar 28, 2017 House Hearing: Tuesday, March 28, 2017, 09:00 AM Room 346-S - CANCELLED
Mon, Mar 27, 2017 House Hearing: Monday, March 27, 2017, 09:00 AM Room 346-S - CANCELLED
Fri, Mar 17, 2017 House Referred to Committee on Federal and State Affairs 467
Fri, Mar 17, 2017 House Received and Introduced
Thu, Mar 16, 2017 Senate Final Action - Passed; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 269
Wed, Mar 15, 2017 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 249
Wed, Feb 08, 2017 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Federal and State Affairs Download PDF 146
Wed, Feb 08, 2017 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, February 08, 2017, 10:30 AM Room 144-S
Thu, Jan 26, 2017 Senate Referred to Committee on Federal and State Affairs 76
Wed, Jan 25, 2017 Senate Introduced 73
2017. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2017-07-26T19:00:37. Head Rev No: 265159