Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
April 29, 2017
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

H Sub for SB70

Short Title

House Substitute for SB 70 by Committee on Federal and State Affairs - Amendments to the Kansas amusement ride act.

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2017 Download PDF Download PDF
{As Amended by House Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
H Sub for Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Mon, May 01, 2017 Senate Approved by Governor on Monday, April 24, 2017
Mon, May 01, 2017 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 14, 2017
Fri, Apr 07, 2017 Senate Concurred with amendments in conference; Yea: 35 Nay: 2
Wed, Apr 05, 2017 House Motion to accede adopted; Representative Barker, Representative Highland and Representative Ruiz appointed as conferees 613
Wed, Apr 05, 2017 Senate Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Senator LaTurner , Senator Estes and Senator Faust-Goudeau as conferees 472
Mon, Apr 03, 2017 House Final Action - Substitute passed as amended; Yea: 124 Nay: 1 584
Thu, Mar 30, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Substitute bill be passed as amended 572
Thu, Mar 30, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Whitmer was adopted 572
Thu, Mar 30, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Whitmer Download PDF 572
Thu, Mar 30, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted recommending substitute bill be passed 572
Wed, Mar 29, 2017 House Committee Report recommending substitute bill be passed by Committee on Federal and State Affairs Download PDF 558
Tue, Mar 28, 2017 House Hearing: Tuesday, March 28, 2017, 09:00 AM Room 346-S - CANCELLED
Tue, Mar 28, 2017 House Hearing: Tuesday, March 28, 2017, 08:00 AM Room 346-S
Mon, Mar 27, 2017 House Hearing: Monday, March 27, 2017, 09:00 AM Room 346-S - CANCELLED
Fri, Mar 17, 2017 House Referred to Committee on Federal and State Affairs 467
Fri, Mar 17, 2017 House Received and Introduced 460
Thu, Mar 16, 2017 Senate Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 39 Nay: 1 286
Thu, Mar 16, 2017 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 272
Thu, Mar 16, 2017 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Hensley was rejected Yea: 9 Nay: 28 272
Thu, Mar 16, 2017 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Hensley Download PDF
Thu, Mar 16, 2017 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 272
Wed, Feb 08, 2017 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Federal and State Affairs Download PDF 146
Thu, Feb 02, 2017 Senate Hearing: Thursday, February 02, 2017, 10:30 AM Room 144-S
Wed, Jan 25, 2017 Senate Referred to Committee on Federal and State Affairs 73
Tue, Jan 24, 2017 Senate Introduced 64
2017. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2017-04-29T04:56:21. Head Rev No: 219039