Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Dec. 16, 2017
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 23

Short Title

Consolidating criminal prosecutions for fraud and abuse under the jurisdiction of the attorney general and establishing the office of the securities commissioner as a division under the jurisdiction of the commissioner of insurance. (more)

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2017 Download PDF Download PDF
{As Amended by House Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Thu, Jun 01, 2017 Senate Approved by Governor on Thursday, June 1, 2017 821
Mon, May 22, 2017 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Monday, May 22, 2017 730
Thu, May 18, 2017 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 30 Nay: 8 718
Thu, May 18, 2017 Senate Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 718
Fri, May 12, 2017 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 119 Nay: 2 879
Fri, May 12, 2017 House Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 879
Fri, May 12, 2017 House Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF 879
Thu, Apr 06, 2017 House Motion to accede adopted; Representative Finch, Representative Patton and Representative Carmichael appointed as conferees 628
Thu, Apr 06, 2017 Senate Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Senator Longbine , Senator Billinger and Senator Rogers as conferees 488
Thu, Apr 06, 2017 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 115 Nay: 9 625
Wed, Apr 05, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 612
Wed, Apr 05, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Miller was rejected 612
Wed, Apr 05, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Miller Download PDF 612
Wed, Apr 05, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Carmichael was adopted 612
Wed, Apr 05, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Carmichael Download PDF 612
Wed, Apr 05, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 612
Mon, Apr 03, 2017 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 586
Wed, Mar 29, 2017 House Hearing: Wednesday, March 29, 2017, 01:30 PM Room 582-N
Tue, Mar 28, 2017 House Withdrawn from Committee on Insurance; Referred to Committee on Judiciary 545
Fri, Mar 24, 2017 House Referred to Committee on Insurance 527
Fri, Mar 24, 2017 House Received and Introduced 514
Thu, Mar 23, 2017 Senate Final Action - Passed; Yea: 28 Nay: 12 311
Wed, Mar 22, 2017 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 303
Thu, Mar 16, 2017 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance Download PDF 290
Mon, Mar 06, 2017 Senate Withdrawn from Committee on Federal and State Affairs; Rereferred to Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance 214
Thu, Feb 23, 2017 Senate Withdrawn from Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance; Referred to Committee on Federal and State Affairs 211
Wed, Jan 25, 2017 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, January 25, 2017, 09:30 AM Room 546-S
Fri, Jan 13, 2017 Senate Referred to Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance 42
Thu, Jan 12, 2017 Senate Introduced 40
2017. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2017-12-16T22:16:32. Head Rev No: 343843