Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Nov. 18, 2017
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 19

Short Title

Creating the Kansas school equity and enhancement act.

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2017 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Mon, Jun 26, 2017 Senate Approved by Governor on Thursday, June 15, 2017
Fri, Jun 09, 2017 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, June 09, 2017 1055
Mon, Jun 05, 2017 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 23 Nay: 17 855
Mon, Jun 05, 2017 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 67 Nay: 55 1272
Mon, Jun 05, 2017 House Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Mon, Jun 05, 2017 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Denning, Senator McGinn and Senator Hensley appointed as third conferees 855
Mon, Jun 05, 2017 House Conference Committee Report not adopted; Representative Campbell, Representative Aurand and Representative Trimmer appointed as third conferees 1271
Mon, Jun 05, 2017 House Motion to Reconsider Adopted 1271
Mon, Jun 05, 2017 House Conference Committee Report not adopted; Yea: 32 Nay: 91 1154
Mon, Jun 05, 2017 House Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Sun, Jun 04, 2017 Senate Conference Committee Report agree to disagree adopted; Senator Denning, Senator McGinn and Senator Hensley appointed as second conferees 841
Sun, Jun 04, 2017 Senate Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 841
Sun, Jun 04, 2017 House Conference Committee Report agree to disagree adopted; Representative Campbell, Representative Aurand and Representative Trimmer appointed as second conferees 1151
Sun, Jun 04, 2017 House Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 1151
Sun, Jun 04, 2017 House Conference committee report now available Download PDF
Sat, Jun 03, 2017 Senate Senator Denning, Senator McGinn, and Senator Hensley are appointed to replace Senator Longbine, Senator Billinger, and Senator Rogers on the Conference Committee
Thu, Jun 01, 2017 House Representative Campbell, Representative Aurand, and Representative Trimmer are appointed to replace Representative Vickrey, Representative Dove, and Representative Neighbor on the Conference Committee 1102
Tue, Mar 21, 2017 House Motion to accede adopted; Representative Vickrey, Representative Dove and Representative Neighbor appointed as conferees 474
Mon, Mar 20, 2017 Senate Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Senator Longbine , Senator Billinger and Senator Rogers as conferees 295
Fri, Mar 17, 2017 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 119 Nay: 0 461
Thu, Mar 16, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended
Thu, Mar 16, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 453
Thu, Mar 09, 2017 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Insurance Download PDF 376
Thu, Feb 16, 2017 House Hearing: Thursday, February 16, 2017, 09:00 AM Room 281-N
Fri, Feb 03, 2017 House Referred to Committee on Insurance 185
Fri, Feb 03, 2017 House Received and Introduced 177
Thu, Feb 02, 2017 Senate Emergency Final Action - Passed; Yea: 38 Nay: 0 124
Thu, Feb 02, 2017 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 123
Thu, Jan 26, 2017 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance Download PDF 77
Thu, Jan 19, 2017 Senate Hearing: Thursday, January 19, 2017, 09:30 AM Room 546-S
Fri, Jan 13, 2017 Senate Referred to Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance 42
Thu, Jan 12, 2017 Senate Introduced 39
2017. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2017-11-18T00:25:38. Head Rev No: 338583