Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
May 24, 2017
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 16

Short Title

Enacting new insurance holding company regulatory law and corporate governance annual disclosure law.

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2017 Download PDF
{As Amended by House Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Tue, May 16, 2017 Senate Approved by Governor on Monday, May 15, 2017 703
Tue, May 09, 2017 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Tuesday, May 09, 2017 635
Thu, May 04, 2017 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 35 Nay: 4 600
Thu, May 04, 2017 Senate Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 597
Wed, May 03, 2017 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 123 Nay: 0 763
Wed, May 03, 2017 House Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 763
Wed, May 03, 2017 House Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Tue, Mar 28, 2017 House Motion to accede adopted; Representative Vickrey, Representative Dove and Representative Neighbor appointed as conferees 534
Mon, Mar 27, 2017 Senate Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Senator Longbine , Senator Billinger and Senator Rogers as conferees 355
Mon, Mar 27, 2017 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 114 Nay: 8 529
Fri, Mar 24, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 518
Fri, Mar 24, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Vickrey was adopted 517
Fri, Mar 24, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Vickrey Download PDF 517
Fri, Mar 24, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 517
Thu, Mar 09, 2017 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Insurance Download PDF 376
Tue, Mar 07, 2017 House Hearing: Tuesday, March 07, 2017, 09:00 AM Room 281-N
Thu, Feb 09, 2017 House Referred to Committee on Insurance 218
Thu, Feb 09, 2017 House Received and Introduced 210
Wed, Feb 08, 2017 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 38 Nay: 1 145
Tue, Feb 07, 2017 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 140
Tue, Feb 07, 2017 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 140
Fri, Jan 27, 2017 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance Download PDF 78
Tue, Jan 17, 2017 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, January 17, 2017, 09:30 AM Room 546-S
Fri, Jan 13, 2017 Senate Referred to Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance 42
Thu, Jan 12, 2017 Senate Introduced 39
2017. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2017-05-24T10:52:16. Head Rev No: 246182