Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Nov. 18, 2017
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 149

Short Title

Enacting rules for briefs in a criminal matter or postconviction case in the supreme court or court of appeals; authorizing the attorney general to establish a system of legal representation charges and collect such charges from state agencies; office of the inspector general; enforcement of the scrap metal theft reduction act. (more)

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective June 01, 2017 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Thu, May 25, 2017 Senate Approved by Governor on Wednesday, May 24, 2017 754
Fri, May 19, 2017 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, May 19, 2017 727
Thu, May 11, 2017 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 683
Thu, May 11, 2017 Senate Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 656
Wed, May 03, 2017 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 123 Nay: 0 775
Wed, May 03, 2017 House Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 763
Wed, May 03, 2017 House Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF 775
Mon, Apr 03, 2017 House Motion to accede adopted; Representative Finch, Representative Patton and Representative Carmichael appointed as conferees 590
Mon, Apr 03, 2017 Senate Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Senator Wilborn , Senator Lynn and Senator Haley as conferees 431
Thu, Mar 30, 2017 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 122 Nay: 2 571
Wed, Mar 29, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 556
Wed, Mar 29, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 556
Fri, Mar 24, 2017 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 523
Mon, Mar 13, 2017 House Hearing: Monday, March 13, 2017, 03:30 PM Room 112-N
Thu, Feb 23, 2017 House Referred to Committee on Judiciary 359
Thu, Feb 23, 2017 House Received and Introduced 349
Thu, Feb 23, 2017 Senate Consent Calendar Passed Yea: 39 Nay: 0 207
Mon, Feb 13, 2017 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed and placed on Consent Calendar by 155
Mon, Feb 13, 2017 Senate Hearing: Monday, February 13, 2017, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Mon, Feb 06, 2017 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 131
Fri, Feb 03, 2017 Senate Introduced 126
2017. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2017-11-18T00:25:13. Head Rev No: 338583