Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Dec. 16, 2017
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

H Sub for SB120

Short Title

Updating the code of civil procedure.

Summary of Legislation

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2017 Download PDF Download PDF
H Sub for Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Thu, May 25, 2017 Senate Approved by Governor on Wednesday, May 24, 2017 754
Fri, May 19, 2017 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, May 19, 2017 727
Wed, May 17, 2017 Senate Concurred with amendments in conference; Yea: 39 Nay: 0 716
Mon, May 01, 2017 House Motion to accede adopted; Representative Finch, Representative Patton and Representative Carmichael appointed as conferees 677
Mon, May 01, 2017 Senate Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Senator Wilborn , Senator Lynn and Senator Haley as conferees 507
Mon, May 01, 2017 Senate Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 507
Fri, Apr 07, 2017 House Emergency Final Action - Substitute passed; Yea: 122 Nay: 0 668
Fri, Apr 07, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Substitute bill be passed 668
Fri, Apr 07, 2017 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted recommending substitute bill be passed 668
Thu, Apr 06, 2017 House Committee Report recommending substitute bill be passed by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 643
Mon, Apr 03, 2017 House Withdrawn from Committee on Appropriations; Rereferred to Committee on Judiciary 578
Wed, Mar 29, 2017 House Withdrawn from Committee on Judiciary; Referred to Committee on Appropriations 560
Thu, Mar 09, 2017 House Hearing: Thursday, March 09, 2017, 03:30 PM Room 112-N
Thu, Feb 23, 2017 House Referred to Committee on Judiciary 359
Thu, Feb 23, 2017 House Received and Introduced 349
Thu, Feb 23, 2017 Senate Consent Calendar Passed Yea: 39 Nay: 0 207
Mon, Feb 13, 2017 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed and placed on Consent Calendar by 155
Mon, Feb 13, 2017 Senate Hearing: Monday, February 13, 2017, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Thu, Feb 02, 2017 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 120
Wed, Feb 01, 2017 Senate Introduced 114
2017. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2017-12-16T06:06:10. Head Rev No: 343768